DIY round-up: Coloring fabrics

21 Sep

 

My favorite thing about blogs is the DIY tutorials that I came across. Very fun ideas with extraordinary results and sometimes you can do it with things you can find at home. So I decided that, each week, I’ll resume some of the best tutorials I come across and maybe even come up with my own how-to projects.

So this week it’s all about fabrics and three projects that will make you swoon.

 

1. Chevron Fabric – Jaime from Prudent Baby shared her inexpensive and simple block-printing method that she used for the chevron fabric on her backyard bench. I love the chevron pattern but I wonder what other patterns can be done.

2. Natural Dye – Blackberries, beets and yellow onions are only a few of the things that the girls from the Free People blog used in their natural dye experiment. It’s a bit tricky but I find the results really worth it!

3. Bleach Tie DyeThis tutorial from Honestly…WTF is probably the quickest of all although it must be done outside (which is a bit hard if you live in an apartment like me), but the result is amazing!

 

 

Leave a Reply

