Yummy Monday: Raspberry Muffins

10 Oct

When I started this blog, I knew I would have to do food-related posts once in a while. Baking is like therapy to me for when I’m stressed out and I often enjoy the most the time I spend in the kitchen than the products of it (and I enjoy these quite a lot). So every weekend I’ll be trying some new recipes and I’ll show you the results on Mondays!

Here’s what you’ll need (for 9 muffins):

  • 200g (7 ounces) of self-raising flour
  • 1 teaspoon of baking powder
  • 75g (2.6 ounces) of sugar
  • 1 egg, beaten
  • 175 ml (6 fluid ounces) of milk
  • 125g (4.4 ounces) of butter, melted but not warm
  • 175g (6 ounces) of fresh raspberries
  • muffin paper cups
  • muffin pan
  • oven

1- Pre-heat your oven to 190ºC/370ºF/Gas 5. Put the muffin paper cups in the pan. Mix the flour, the baking powder, and the sugar in a big bowl.

2- Mix the beaten egg with the milk and the butter; pour it all in the dried mixture and mix it all up – it’s important not to incorporate too much the ingredients. Add the raspberries.

3- Split the mixture for the paper cups and put it in the oven for 20-25 minutes, until they grow and look slightly golden. Let it cool in a proper net and indulge yourself!

 

*I’m not sure if these are the units normally used in U.S. measurement, please leave a message in the comments below if I’m wrong. Thank you in advance!
One Response to “Yummy Monday: Raspberry Muffins”

  1. Kara Goldsborough October 10, 2011 at 10:55 pm #

    Those look so good! I love anything with raspberry!

Leave a Reply

